Return to Headlines

H.I.B. and Anti- Bullying

In January 2011, New Jersey implemented a new "Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights." In accordance with this new law districts are required to establish the positions of District Anti-Bullying Coordinator, School Anti-Bullying Specialist and each school is required to establish a school Safety Team.  Below you will find contact information for all of our district and school personnel.
 
 
Hillsdale Public Schools- AntiBullying Coordinator
Mrs. AnneMarie Oliveri
Supervisor of Special Services
32 Ruckman Road
Hillsdale, NJ 07642
201-664-0504
 
Ann Blanche Smith School Anti-Bullying Specialist
Mr. Allen Saslowsky
Ann Blanche Elementary School
1000 Hillsdale Avenue
Hillsdale, NJ  07642
201-358-4795
 
 
Ann Blanche Smith School Safety Team
Mrs. Angela Iskenderian                aiskenderian@hillsdaleschools.com
Mr. Allen Saslowsky                       asaslowsky@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Christine Barnhart                 cbarnhart@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Donna Rosenbaum               drosenbaum@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Rose Bauerle                         rbauerle@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Melissa Lucido                       mlucido@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs Michelle Coombs                    mcoombs@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Jessica Balzano                     jbalzano@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Jenna Santana                       jsantana@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Gina Stern                                (Parent Representative)
 
Click on the link below to view district policy 5131.2: