Return to Headlines

H.I.B and Anti-Bullying

00New Jersey has implemented an "Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights." In accordance with this new law districts are required to establish the positions of District Anti-Bullying Coordinator, School Anti-Bullying Specialist and each school is required to establish a School Safety Team. Below you will find contact information for all of our district and school personnel.
 
 
Hillsdale Public Schools - Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Mrs. AnneMarie Oliveri
Supervisor of Special Services
32 Ruckman Road
Hillsdale, NJ 07642
201-664-0504
 
 
Meadowbrook School Anti-Bullying Specialist
Ms. Deanna Nelsen-DeFalco
Guidance Counselor
Meadowbrook Elementary School
50 Piermont Avenue
Hillsdale, NJ 07642
201-664-8088
 
 
Meadowbrook School Safety Team
Ms. Deanna Nelsen-DeFalco
Guidance ddefalco@hillsdaleschools.com
Mr. Christopher BellPrincipalcbell@hillsdaleschools.com 
Mrs. Eileen Thomas   Pre-Kethomas@hillsdaleschools.com
Ms. Lauren Lio Kindergartenllio@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Claudia Gibney Grade 1cgibney@hillsdaleschools.com
Ms. Tracey AldertonGrade 2talderton@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Heidi Markell Grade 3hmarkell@hillsdaleschools.com
Ms. Sara Criscuolo Grade 4scriscuolo@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Lisa Lang                Specialist   llang@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Nancy Smith Special Ed.nsmith@hillsdaleschools.com
Mrs. Kathy Viceconte Parent Rep.
 
                                                                                                                                                            
Click the link below to view district policy 5131.2: